Updated: 19 September 2016

I matched with someone, but now I'm no longer interested in chatting with them. How do I delete them?

On your messaging screen, where your matches are listed, find the person with whom you would no longer like to network and swipe left on their name.  A button will appear for you to delete the match.  Once you do, that user will no longer be able to contact you.